Those organising the Academy

The Academy is governed by a Board of Directors composed of people of academic stature holding a post-graduate degree or the equivalent in outstanding activity relevant to the interests of the Academy. The Directors are the only voting members of the Academy.

Academy Officers

President: Harry L. Serio, D.Min., pastor of St. John's United Church of Christ and Biblical archaeologist, Kutztown, PA

President Emeritus: Donald R. Morse, D.D.S., Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Temple University, Editor, ASPSI journal Editor-in-Chief, author of 15 books and over 200 scientific articles, Cherry Hill, NJ

Vice-President: Michael E. Tymn, freelance writer, author, and editor of the ASPSI magazine, The Searchlight, Kailua, HI

Executive Director: Boyce Batey, B.A., psi researcher, Bloomfield, CT

Secretary/Treasurer: Karin Nemri, Certified Spiritual Counselor, Aiijii Healer, Hospice Volunteer, Bloomfield, CT

Board of Directors

Rev. Louis Richard Batzler, Ph.D., pastor, author, and counselor. Kill Devil Hills. NC

James E. Beichler, Ph.D., editor of the e-journal, YGGDRASIL, The Journal of Paraphysics, ASPSI Research Committee Chair, Asst. Professor of Physics, West Virginia University, Parkersburg. Belpre, OH

Stafford Betty, Ph.D., Professor of Religion Studies at California State University, Bakersfield, CA

David G. Elton, M.A., retired high school science teacher, St. Paul. MN

Walter Meyer zu Erpen, MAS, archivist, founder/president of Survival Research Institute of Canada, Victoria. British Columbia. Canada

Elizabeth W. Fenske, Ph.D., psychotherapist, Executive Director, Spiritual Frontiers Fellowship International. Philadelphia. PA

Stephen H. Hall, B.GS, retired public education administrator, Altamonte Springs, FL

Rev. Karen E. Herrick, LCSW, CSW, CADC, Ph.D., Founder/Executive Director of Center for Children of Alcoholics, Inc., Red Bank, NJ

Anna Marie Hrivnak, M.Ed., counselor working with adolescents and adults and in group/individual settings, Cherry Hill, NJ

Ravindra Kumar, Ph.D., Founder/President of Academy of Kundalini Yoga and Quantum Soul and author, Denmark and New Delhi. India

Louis E. LaGrand, Ph.D., CT, certified grief counselor, international speaker, hospice volunteer, author of seven books, Venice, FL

Yvonne Limoges, Director of The Spiritist Society of Florida, St Petersburg, FL

John F. Miller, III, PhD., philosopher, professor, writer, and speaker. Tampa, FL

John Rayner, webmaster of the ASPSI Web site, Glen Mills, PA

Joseph Seliber. P.E., engineer, Burlingame. CA

Patricia Stranahan, N.D., Naturopathic Physician/minister, Vienna, VA

Pat Madden Sullivan, Ph.D., retired teacher, ordained Coptic minister, past-life regressionist, Lily Dale, NY

Sylvia Hart Wright, M.A., M.Sc., retired librarian and City College of New York Professor, non-violent activist and author, Eugene. OR

Advisory Council

Larry Dossey, M.D., physician and author, Santa Fe, NM

Bernard R. Grad, Ph.D., biologist, McGill University, Montreal, Canada

Jean Houston, Ph.D., co-director, Foundation for Mind Research, Ashland, OR

Kenneth Thurston Hurst, former President, Prentice-Hall International, Fort Myers, FL

Stanley Krippner, Ph.D., psychology, Saybrook Institute, San Francisco, CA

Lawrence LeShan, Ph.D., author and psychologist, New York, NY

Raymond A. Moody Jr., M.D., Ph.D., Near-Death Researcher, author and lecturer, Anniston, AL

Canon Michael C. Perry, D.D.,, editor of the Christial Parapsychologist, and retired assistant dean of Durham Cathedral, Durham, England

Charles T. Tart, Ph.D., author and transpersonal psychologist, and professor at Berkeley, CA

John W. White, M.AT., author, educator and writer, Cheshire, CT


Boyce Batey, Executive Director of ASPSI, psi researcher, Bloomfield, CT

Academy of Spirituality and Paranormal Studies,Inc, P.O. Box 614 Bloomfield, Connecticut 06002-0614 1-860-242-4593